Where Is My Mind?

In a recent conversation with a fellow friend and grad student, it dawned on me how crazy the life (and brain) of a grad student is. Simple evidence for this is our computer. So here I am airing out my dirty laundry.

Number of tabs open in my web browser: 26

Most common topic of said tabs: R-related topics (a program for running stats)

And this is what my desktop looks like these days:

Screen Shot 2014-11-08 at 7.06.54 PM

How does this happen to a highly organized person, you ask? Science. Literally.

2 Comments

  1. I recommend the program FENCES for organizing icons on the desktop. Look for version 1 on file hippo, which is completely free, unlike version 2. Also, I would use Syncback (also free) to schedule daily backing up of files on your desktop to another drive. Alternatively, only keep shortcuts to files or folders on your desktop instead of the actual file or folder. Files that only exist on the same drive as the OS and files that only exist on the desktop in particular are vulnerable to loss.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

